Pennywise- From the Ashes

Image

 

This cd was ok.  To me, it’s a bit more poppy sounding than the previous 6 albums.  Also, increasingly more political than the last.  At the time this came out, George W. Bush was still president, 9/11 had happened and the War on Terrorism had been declared.  I definitely remember the last fact well because that war was declared on my 18th birthday.  Every year after until the war ended, there was a anti-war protest on or around my birthday.  “Rise Up” and “Now I Know” are my two favorites off this record.

Leave a Reply

