Death By Stereo- day of the death

Day_of_the_death_album_cover

Yes.  This was the first Death By Stereo cd I bought. I had heard a song from this album on one of the Punk-O-Rama cds.  And I bought this cd where? The Wherehouse of course! They were closing their doors, one of many record store closings that would soon follow.  So I got this cd for like $7 new.  I popped it in and it was love at first listen.  How can you not like a band with song titles like “You Mess With One Bean, You Mess With The Whole Burrito” and “Testosterone Makes The World Go Round.”  “Desperation Train” is probably my favorite track of this one.  They are still fairly hardcore on this album, the metal-ness is more prevalent on the next album.

Leave a Reply

